• Home
  • >Amanda Robinson

Amanda Robinson

Wigan, Greater Manchester, WN3 07513139930 07513139930
Wigan, Greater Manchester, WN3
07513139930 07513139930

About me

Hello, I am Amanda and thank you for stopping by my profile.

As you can see I have a beautiful guide dog who's name is Zorro.

I am a Person-centred counsellor with 10 years experience working with a variety of clients with varying presenting issues.

I believe that my life experiences have shaped the person that I am today. I hope to offer a warm, safe and accepting space and for me to facilitate you in your life's journey. I welcome you with an attitude of respect, openness and without judgement and will accompany you whilst we explore what might be troubling you today.

Counselling can be an opportunity to improve self confidence and self esteem, enabling someone to evaluate or re-evaluate a persons choices in life.

I am a mum of three young adults, so family time is important to me. I search for and value new experiences and embrace life's new adventures. I respect and love being amongst nature; walking lifts my spirit every time.

I welcome any enquiries and I am happy to discuss any concerns over the telephone.

Training, qualifications & experience

I have a level four advanced diploma in person centred counselling and a BA Hons in applied social sciences.

I have safeguarding children level 3 and safeguarding vulnerable adults level 3. I am DBS checked. I have undertaken training around working with children and young people, suicide and self harm and bereavement and loss.

I have worked for seven and a half years in the local authority working with young people and adults on a one to one basis. I have also worked with both couples and families.

Member organisations

BACP

British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy

BACP is one of the UK’s largest professional bodies for counselling and psychotherapy. Therapists registered with the Association fall into a number of different membership categories such as Individual Member, Registered Member MBACP and Registered Member MBACP (Accred), each standing for different levels of training and experience. MBACP (Accred) and MBACP (Snr Accred) members have achieved a substantial level of training and experience approved by the Association.

Registered members can be found on the BACP Register, which was the first register to achieve Accredited Voluntary Register status issued by the Professional Standards Authority. Individual Members will have completed an appropriate counselling and/or psychotherapy course and started to practise, but will not appear on the BACP Register until they've progressed to Registered Member MBACP status.

All members are bound by a Code of Ethics & Practice and a Complaints Procedure. Accredited by the Professional Standards Authority.

Accredited register membership

British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy

Accredited Register Scheme

The Accredited Register Scheme was set up in 2013 by the Department of Health (DoH) as a way to recognise organisations that hold voluntary registers which meet certain standards. These standards are set by the Professional Standards Authority (PSA).

This therapist has indicated that they belong to an Accredited Register.

Therapies offered

  • Couples counselling
  • Group therapy
  • Humanistic therapies
  • Mindfulness
  • Person-centred therapy

Photos & videos

Fees

My fee is £30 per hour and this is negotiable for those unwaged or a student.

I offer a 30 minute introduction at no cost.

Concessions offered for

  • Keyworkers
  • Low income
  • OAPs
  • Students

Wigan
Greater Manchester
WN3

Type of session

In person
Online
Phone
Home visits

Practical details

Sign language Unspecified
Other languages None

Accessibility

Wheelchair user access

Wheelchair-accessible premises should have step-free access for wheelchair users and individuals who are unable to climb stairs. If a counsellor's premises aren't step-free, they may offer alternative services such as telephone/web-based appointments, home visits, or meeting clients in different location, so you can choose the option that suits you best.

You can contact the counsellor to discuss the options available.

Under the Equality Act 2010 service providers have a duty to make reasonable adjustments to ensure that individuals with disabilities can access their service. You can read more about reasonable adjustments to help you to access services on the CAB website.

Wheelchair user access

Availability

I can offer day time, evening and weekend appointments.

Types of client

Children
Young people
Adults
Older adults
Couples
Families
Groups
Amanda Robinson

Amanda Robinson

Save profile Saved Call me

Call options

Mobile

07513139930
Message me