• Home
  • >Amanda Berridge Registered Member MBACP

Amanda Berridge Registered Member MBACP

Stamford, PE9 2WJ
07834 641253 07834 641253

About me

Hi I'm Amanda. I've had many years working with children, young people and families that have faced extreme life struggles and stresses.

These include sensitive issues such as abuse, self-harm, attachment disorders, loss, grief and people whose past experiences impact on their ability to cope with day to day life challenges.

I provide a person centred non-judgmental approach. I will provide a space in which we can build a therapeutic relationship and explore fears and difficult feelings with an aim to looking forward, setting goals and being able to cope with the ups and downs that life can often bring.

Training, qualifications & experience

I have worked with children and families for over 30 years. In February 2010 I gained a professional qualification in social work. I provide a holistic and positive approach to the challenges that life can bring. I am a Registered Member MBACP and have a Diploma Counselling. I have also undertaken to the following training.

  • The journey from hurt to healing (working with Survivors of sexual abuse)
  • ARC ( Attachment Regulation and competency)
  • Reiki 3rd degree.
  • Awareness of Bereavement Care.
  • Working with people that self-harm.

Member organisations

BACP

British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy

BACP is one of the UK’s largest professional bodies for counselling and psychotherapy. Therapists registered with the Association fall into a number of different membership categories such as Individual Member, Registered Member MBACP and Registered Member MBACP (Accred), each standing for different levels of training and experience. MBACP (Accred) and MBACP (Snr Accred) members have achieved a substantial level of training and experience approved by the Association.

Registered members can be found on the BACP Register, which was the first register to achieve Accredited Voluntary Register status issued by the Professional Standards Authority. Individual Members will have completed an appropriate counselling and/or psychotherapy course and started to practise, but will not appear on the BACP Register until they've progressed to Registered Member MBACP status.

All members are bound by a Code of Ethics & Practice and a Complaints Procedure. Accredited by the Professional Standards Authority.

Accredited register membership

British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy

Accredited Register Scheme

The Accredited Register Scheme was set up in 2013 by the Department of Health (DoH) as a way to recognise organisations that hold voluntary registers which meet certain standards. These standards are set by the Professional Standards Authority (PSA).

This therapist has indicated that they belong to an Accredited Register.

Therapies offered

  • Humanistic therapies
  • Other therapies
  • Person-centred therapy

Fees

I am available most Saturdays and can also be available on Sundays. I provide session by the hour.

£40 per hourly session.

Further information

Please contact me to make an appointment on 07834641253. If I am not able to answer the phone please leave a message and I will get back to you as soon as is possible. I know it can be difficult to make that call. we can have an informal chat and arrange to meet at a time that is convenient for you. I look forward to hearing from you.

Stamford
PE9 2WJ

Type of session

In person
Online
Phone
Home visits

Practical details

Sign language
Other languages None

Accessibility

Wheelchair user access

Wheelchair-accessible premises should have step-free access for wheelchair users and individuals who are unable to climb stairs. If a counsellor's premises aren't step-free, they may offer alternative services such as telephone/web-based appointments, home visits, or meeting clients in different location, so you can choose the option that suits you best.

You can contact the counsellor to discuss the options available.

Under the Equality Act 2010 service providers have a duty to make reasonable adjustments to ensure that individuals with disabilities can access their service. You can read more about reasonable adjustments to help you to access services on the CAB website.

Wheelchair user access Unspecified

Availability

I am available most evenings from 6pm Saturday's from 10am. Can also do some Sundays

Types of client

Children
Young people
Adults
Amanda Berridge Registered Member MBACP

Amanda Berridge Registered Member MBACP