Keith Elvin MNCS(Acc) MNCP MNCH

Keith Elvin MNCS(Acc) MNCP MNCH

17 Capel Road
East Barnet
Herts
EN4 8JD

02084402130

Saved Save profile

About me

I have been in practice at this address for over twenty years.

I offer a variety of therapies, including Cognitive Behavioural, NLP, Ericksonian, Client Centred Therapy, and Hypnotherapy.

People see me for a wide variety of reasons, but in one way or another they are usually trying to get back some control over themselves and their lives.

They also come from a wide variety of backgrounds and with different ideas of what therapy entails. They also vary in age from 3 to 87.

Hence the therapy is tailor made to the client but is always relaxed and conducted with a touch of humour.

Training, qualifications & experience

My initial training was with the National Council for Psychotherapy and The British Counselling Organisation, but over the years I have trained with a variety of organisations including The European Therapies Institute and the UK Academy of Therapeutic Arts.

Accordingly, I am registered with a number of professional bodies, including the National Council for Psychotherapy and the National Counselling Society.

Member organisations

Registered / Accredited

NCS

Accredited register membership

Fees

Because I see a large number of clients each week, and because they come from a variety of financial backgrounds, I have no set fees.

The most I would expect to charge per session would be £40 and for those on benefits or simply short of cash the fees would be substantially less.

I do this partly because I can afford to and partly because I believe that the NHS itself should be offering a wider range of therapies than is usually the case.

Further information

I have no set hours and am available evenings and weekends as well during the day.

I am also prepared to do home visits if necessary.

Maps & Directions

East Barnet, EN4 8JD

Type of session

Online counselling: Yes
Telephone counselling: Yes
Face to face counselling: Yes

Practical details

Sign language: Unspecified
Other languages: None

Accessibility

Wheelchair access: Unspecified

Availability

I am available evenings and weekends as well as weekdays.