Loyalty pricing terms & conditions

If you cancel your membership, any loyalty pricing you have earned will not be valid should you reactivate your profile again.

We offer the option to pause your membership for a maximum of 6 months at a time. If you have not reactivated your membership after 6 months, it will automatically be cancelled. Any time that your membership is paused for will not count towards the time you have been a member with us. E.g. if you pause your membership for 2 months, you will need to be a member with us for 2 years and 2 months for the loyalty pricing to come into effect.

Our Loyalty Pricing scheme launched on the 1st June 2010 and discounts will only apply on payments after this date.