Caroline Bell Counsellor BA (Hons)

Caroline Bell Counsellor BA (Hons)

East Riding Of Yorkshire

07906936309 / 07906936309

Save profile

East Riding Of Yorkshire

07906936309 / 07906936309

About me

I recently qualified with a 2:1 BA Hons Counselling from Hull University and have been studying/practicing since 2010. 

I work as a Schools Counsellor at a local senior school where I also carried out my placement whilst at University.  One of my areas of interest is working with adolescents who have a host of difficulties to address through their teenage years and helping them to steer in the right direction is a mutually rewarding experience. 

I also work with women and men with peri and post natal depression for a charity in Hull helping them through the anxieties of pregnancy and the post birth difficulties of this illness.

I also work with adults with mild to moderate mental health problems such as depression and anxiety and have worked as a Mentor for a mental health charity for the last year.

I am available to see clients in the Driffield and surrounding area and look forward to meeting you to discuss your needs.  I will be introducing walking talking therapies in the near future. 

Training, qualifications & experience

I have a 2:1 BA Hons Counselling and a Foundation degree in Counselling from Hull University.

My experience and knowledge is varied and in depth.  I have worked as a schools counsellor with adolescents and young people throughout my training and currently work one day a week for a local senior school.  The role is incredibly rewarding and I use a integrative mix of person centred/play and art therapy/CBT/solution focussed therapy and coaching to provide students with the most appropriate support for their needs. 
I also work two days a week as a counsellor with a charity in Hull that supports Mums and Dads with ante and post natal depression.  We work together on the anxieties around pregnancy and support families experiencing this illness. 
As a mentor with a national mental health charity for the last year I have supported adults with mild to moderate mental health difficulties including depression and anxiety.  This has included supporting stress management courses, attending appointments and encouraging integration into the community whilst building confidence and self esteem. 
I also provide music therapy and support to a local dementia group. 

Member organisations


Accredited register membership

Photos & videos

  • The journey


£40 per hour
Concessions available for low income families.

Maps & Directions

Driffield, YO25

Type of session

Online counselling: No
Telephone counselling: No
Face to face counselling: Yes

Practical details

Sign language: No
Other languages: None


I am available all day Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday Mornings. I also have availability on an evening.

Types of client

Young people
Older adults
We love feedback